We understand that sometimes, due to specific operational set up, you might want clients and/or staff active one side of the system and not the other. The following article was designed to help provide information on how we charge our subscription fees and best practice to not encounter additional charges should you choose to have a client profile no long active on Aloha Data Collection but active on Aloha Practice Management.
How we charge:
We charge per active client, per month. Each months bill is based on the previous month and all clients that were active at anytime within the month. For example July's invoice is based on active clients within the month of June.
What is important here is what we call an active client. When clients are added to Aloha Practice Management, they will automatically have a profile generated in Aloha Data Collection. Because of this we define and active client very specifically, so you are not charged for clients you do not intend to collect data for.
Active Clients are defined as any client showing status "active" AND has 1 or more program management build outs (this includes skill acquisition programs with or without targets attached, Behavior Reduction target, or ABC data sheet built out including a single entry).
Charges will show on your Aloha invoices with Practice Management and Data Collection each broken out. Charges will then be totaled at the bottom of the invoice for you. To learn more view our article about
AlohaABA Subscription.Best Practice - if you no longer want a client active on Data Collection but you want it active on PMS
Simply deactivating the client in Data Collection will not ensure no additional charges are encountered in a future invoice.
Whenever a profile is edited on Practice Management it resends that profile information to Data Collection. If the profile is active on PM it will reactive that profile on Data Collection. If that profile has programming you will be charged for the reactive profile.
To avoid this from happening ensure you complete the following steps:
- Identify the client you want to deactivate
- Go to clients Program Management Space
- Archive all skill acquisition programs, behavior reduction targets and delete the ABC data sheet (All data collection on this client will be retained for 7 years)
- You can then deactive the client profile but this is no longer necessary to avoid a charge in the next month
(How to archive programs)
What if I want to go back and pull graphs for this client?
If you would like to go back at any time and pull analytics for this client. You can unarchive programs you would like to access reviewing. Reactivating programs will result in a charge for this client since you are access the systems designed feature set.
(How to unarchive programs)
Retaining Data
Your data is saved in AlohaABA for 7 years. It is highly recommended to download copies for your records.