Menu – The permission that allows you to customize what icons are displayed on the left-hand side when they log in to Aloha. This is not their access within each of those icons, but just the display for that category in the sidebar. If a user does not have any access to a section of Aloha (e.g., Payroll), we recommend not letting them see the icon.
General - Grants Access To hierarchy
Billing Financials: Allows users to see the Billing Tab icon. If they are not provider access to content within the billing tab, they will only see the icon on the left side bar (see Billing Tab User Permission for more permission)
Payroll Financials - Allows users to see data related to payroll, such as all staff's earning codes and payroll totals. Only admin would typically need permission to this.
All Staff users to see all staff members within Aloha. By selecting “no access” you can give employees access to see only other staff members on their clinical teams.
All Client users to see all clients entered within Aloha. By selecting “no access” you can give employees access to see only clients assigned to them.
Activity Tracking icon is available in the staff, client or payer record to indicate if any have been made to the record. this should only be available to administrators.
Notifications users notifications from Aloha (bell icon in the upper corner). This is not limited to expirations on their certifications and licenses.
Time Sheet Submitted Appointments a timesheet has been submitted, appointments can still be edited if this is checked.
Create Appointment before Timesheet Submission Date this item is checked, appointments can be created after a timesheet has been submitted. Staff must also have permission to create appointments in the scheduling section.
Create Appointment - Allow user role to create different appointment types. Creating specific appt types can be restricted.
Drive Time Appointment
Break Time Appointment
Appointment Info is the first tab of any appointment on the schedule and includes the date/time, client, service and location.
Appointment Status: This will let an employee change an appointment from active to a cancellation or .
Delete Appointment let employees delete their own appointments. We typically do not recommend this for employees who are not in charge of creating their own schedule. Most appointments should be canceled rather than deleted.
Verification tab will allow staff and clients to for appointments (if that option is chosen) and check the appointment as completed to verify the hours.
Billing- Allows staff to view/change the billable details of an appointment. This tab displays CPT code, charge rate, billing minutes, rendering provider, service facility, Place of Service, and modifiers. If you want to give access to this tab so they can change the Rendering Provider/POS/Modifiers without allowing them to see the charge rates, you can do that by giving “No Access” in General > Billing Financials and keeping this tab as “Full Access”. That will display the rest of the billable details of an appointment without displaying charge rates.
Documents enable this tab if you are using Aloha’s internal session notes. This tab will enable staff to add a form and complete their session notes within Aloha.
Supervision tab should be enabled for BCBAs providing RBT supervision. If there are overlapping appointments between a BCBA and RBT, the BCBA can add the RBT’s name as the supervisee which will log the appointment as supervised hours toward their monthly 5%.
Edit Earning Code – Allows staff to change the earning code of their own appointment. Most organizations set this as "No access”.
Edit Staff Verification Time – Allows staff to change their verification time on their own appointments before they mark the session as complete. Most organizations set this as “Full Access”
Session Notes – Only enable this tab if you are using Motivity or Hi Rasmus for data collection. This tab displays the synced session note from the data collection platform.
Others Schedule - Permissions for this user role to access other staff's schedules. Descriptions same as above.
Reports – The permission that allows you to customize which Reports the logged in user can generate. Each report can be customized for “Full Access” or “No Access”
Settings – The permission that allows you to access and change the settings for the category selected under user roles. Typically only admin staff should have access to the Settings.
Dashboard- The permission that allows you to customize which widgets and graphs are displayed to the logged in user on their Dashboard.
Forms - This is only necessary if employees will be generating notes within Aloha. If using Motivity, Hi Rasmus, or any other data collection platform it is not necessary to give employees access to forms.