What to do when the wrong Lesson Note Template is used

What to do when the wrong Lesson Note Template is used

If a user has accidentally submits a Lesson Note using the incorrect Lesson Note Template (e.g. RBT submits a direct session using a Supervision Template), this user can switch the Template associated with the already-completed session. No need to re-recreate the entire session, or re-enter any session data!

First, users will need to ensure a few settings are in place:
1. The Lesson Note need to be in Pending status.

2. The user will need to have the App permission "Edit pending Note" turned on

Once these settings are confirmed, the user will be able to switch the Lesson Note template for their session using the following steps:
1. In App: Navigate to Notes icon
2. Locate session to be corrected
3. Click the Edit icon on this session's widget
      - This will re-open the Lesson Note
4. Click the drop-down titled "Template Name" at the top of the note
      - This will open the list of available Lesson Note templates
5. Select the correct Lesson Note template
6. Complete the correct template and re-submit the note

Notes
Note: Any information entered into the incorrect template will be lost (e.g. narrative summary. Data collected within the session (e.g. skill acquisition data, behavior reduction data, ABC Data) will be retained. 

See below for a video for guidance on this process:




Idea
These steps can also be used within a session if the incorrect template has been selected in error!