Real-Time Updates (Between Web & App)

Real-Time Updates (Between Web & App)

Aloha Data Collection provides real-time updates between both Web to App, as well as from App to Web! Protocol and program updates made on the the Web are reflected immediately in the App, including within actively running sessions! Similarly, data collected during active sessions can be viewed on the Web in the Lesson Note, as well as in Analytics. Read below to learn more about these features!

Alert
Note: The App user must be online in order for real-time updates between both Web>App and App>Web to be effective 

Real-time Updates from App to Web

Data collected during active sessions in the App can be viewed on the Web in the Lesson Note, as well as in Analytics.

Viewing active data in a Lesson Note

To view active an App session's data on the Web:
  1. Navigate to Reporting & Analytics > Lesson Notes on the left hand navigation menu.
  2. Use Staff/Client/Status filters as needed to locate the desired session's data to be viewed. The Status will be  or  depending on if the App user has started the Lesson Note. Data can still be viewed, even if the Lesson Note has not been started!
  3. Click on the  icon under the Actions column 
  4. From here, any Skill Acquisition, Behavior Reduction, and ABC Data that has been collected can be viewed

Info
Note: This window will not update in Real-Time. Get receive updates on data being collected, exit out of the Note and re-open the Note using the "view" icon.

Viewing active Data in Analytics

Data collected during a live session will be reflected when viewing the client's graphs in both Analytics and Program Management. No additional action steps are needed to enable these updates!




Real-time Updates from Web to App


Aloha Data Collection offers the capability to allow staff to see any program updates made on the Web while they are in an active session on the App in real time.

Types of updates include:
  1. Updating Program/Target
  2. Adding Programs/Targets
  3. Removing Programs/Targets

How it works:
  1. Make an update on the Web
  2. Notification banner will pop up in the app telling the user of the change
  3. Functionality change in app (seeing and being able to collect data on a new target/program) will take a few minutes to take effect

Updating programs and targets

Program updates may include changing the status of the program, updating the objective, or changing the program instructions, etc. When a program is updated, App users will see the banner below appear at the top of their app screen.

Target updates may include making changes to the discriminative stimulus, changing the phase (e.g. baseline, acquisition, generalization, maintenance), updating the target name, etc. When a target is updated, App users will see the banner below appear at the top of their app screen.

 

 

Adding programs and targets

When programs are added in real-time, the following notification banner will appear at the top of the app screen:

     

When targets are added in real-time, the following notification banners will appear at the top of the app screen: 

 

Alert
Although App users will receive this notification soon after the update is made on the Web, it may take a few minutes for the new program/target to actually appear in the app.

 

Removing programs and targets

Removing programs refers to archiving a program or changing its status to one that is inactive in the app (e.g. discontinued, on hold, pending, or completed).

When programs are removed in real time, the following banner will appear on the top of the app screen:

Info
When a program is removed, the program will still be viewable within the App program menu during the active session, but all targets within the program will be greyed out to block further data collection. In all subsequent sessions, the program will no longer appear in the app.

Removing targets refers to deleting the targets or changing their status to one that is inactive in the app (e.g. discontinued, on hold, pending, or completed).

When targets are removed in real time, the following banner will appear on the top of the app screen:


Info When a target is removed, the target will still be viewable within the App during the active session, but will be greyed out to block further data collection. In all subsequent sessions, the target will no longer appear in the app.